Happy holidays

Being able to change yourself and adapt yourself to other people has become a rare characteristic I find in a very few people.

I have to change and adapt myself around others timing, preference, ideas, feelings and agendas. So then, I decide how I change and for who I change.

I change and adapt myself around my parents firstly, simply because they are my parents, and that’s all I have to say about that.

Secondly, I shape my sleeping pattern and clear my weekdays for work, I do this because it provides me with my income.

I conform to these entities in my life because they give me back as much as I put in. Now if parents and work came to clash with one another I would analyse and pick one over the other, that other always being my parents. Hence, I chose my work based on the requirements of my parents.

The point I’m trying to make is that I have to change myself according to how they work. I drive where the road takes me, not where I want to take the car. Of course that does not mean that relationships work in the way the other wants it to, I should have a say. But their needs to be a balance. Priority and loyalty.

Things get complicated when a lover or a friendship takes the spotlight here, i prefer not to mention that topic in this post… I still yet have a lot to learn.

‘Life is like a box of chocolates, you never know what you’re gonna get’

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

