A60

“No measure of distance or duration of silence can prevent the outbreak of smiles and laughter or the strong desire to leap into each other’s arms when they come together once more”

Imam Ali (as) Says: “Friendship transfers a stranger into a relative.”

She may seem ungrateful, selfish or stubborn because she never appears to appreciate all that she was blessed with, but if you stared deep into her eyes only maybe then you’d come to understand all that words cannot describe.

Regardless of all that she portrayed to encompass, it was never about her. It all resembled others. Other people, other relationships, other things.

In this post I set out to put into words my appreciation for someone who’s the cheese on my pizza, the current in my Ribena and the knight who carries my armour. However, I realised something was missing throughout my many attempts in writing this post. It goes a little like this…

Relationships fulfil grey areas, and there are a lot of these grey areas.

One relationship cannot meet the requirements to fulfil all of these grey areas, either because it is impossible or because if that’s how relationships worked they would not last.

So, if I begin to appreciate that someone because they aim to overshadow all my grey areas then for how long will my appreciation last? How long can someone aim towards something whilst failing to fully achieve? Either their efforts will seize to exist or the appreciation may come to reach its eventual demise. Who knows?

  • ‘Give yourself fully to anything in life or stop pretending’

I wonder for how long you can give yourself fully to something. I wonder the motivation behind your consistency. I wonder what the future holds for this peculiar friendship. I wonder how deep the essence of pretence that may begin to creep.

The effortless negativity that may creep into existence on my part needs guidance. Nothing more. I guess it makes me weak, and its absence in your character makes you strong and with that you become the 60 and leave me with the 40.

This is all too deep A. But I guess that’s how it needs to be. Yes, we must question everything, because business is never just business.

Before I leave this post open for the world to pry, I would like to express my appreciation for all you have done for me. Never forget, I always notice everything you go out your way to do for me, for us, for this. And, I really really really really really really like you.

Highly respected, appreciated and wonderful is this relationship we share.

P.S I adore your 30 second phone calls

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

